Ontario’s Green Button Initiative

Infographic: Green Button Initiative
The province’s world-leading investment in smart meters has helped to build a powerful and reliable smart grid.

Using the smart grid, the Green Button Initiative will empower consumers by providing easier access to their own electricity data and allowing them to securely share their data with mobile and web-based apps.

Apps can help Ontario households and businesses better understand and manage their electricity use, so they can make informed decisions and take action.

Green Button Pilot

The Green Button pilot was initiated in 2014 offering residential and commercial customers a choice of four applications to easily access their electricity data and better manage their usage. These applications include:

MyEyedro by Eyedro

MyEyedroEyedro Green Solutions Inc. logo is a fun, fast and free way to manage electricity use. At home or on the go, customers can see how they measure up against family, friends, and find out how much they can save when they take control.

GOODcoins by Zerofootprint

Goodcoins logoGOODcoins rewards customers for tracking electricity and for achieving electricity reductions targets. Customers earn rewards for using less electricity.

BuiltSpace

Builtspace logoBuiltSpace provides a comprehensive building asset, energy, and service management solution, to optimize energy and operational efficiency across diverse building portfolios.

Energent

Energent LogoEnergent incorporates powerful statistical energy modeling capabilities to track monitor and assess customers’ energy data and facility energy performance.

New Energy Management Apps for London Hydro Consumers

A new collection of electricity management apps for Ontarians are now available. These applications, developed and owned by existing innovative businesses and budding entrepreneurs, are part of the second phase of the Ontario Green Button Connect My Data pilot.

The Green Button standard provides Ontarians with direct and timely access to their electricity consumption data and the ability to securely share it with innovative solutions and applications that can use this data to provide them with valuable insights and services.

The new applications will offer Ontarians new and expanded tools to manage their energy consumption. These applications are free of charge for customers until November 15, 2015 and include:

Residential Applications

HomeBeat by Bidgely

HomeBeat logoHomeBeat is a web and mobile application that provides customers with a trusted energy advisor to help them understand energy use by showing the impact of individual appliances on the bill and providing them with tips to reduce consumption.

 

Presence Pro Energy by People Power

Presence  Pro Energy logoPresence Pro Energy delivers real-time, whole-home energy monitoring and smart plug control giving residential and small business users the ability to manage electric use from a smartphone or tablet.

 

Wattsly

Wattsly logoWattsly is your personalized energy butler that helps you monitor and lower your electricity usage, and helps you make great consumer choices for your wallet and the planet. Wattsly was the GOLD prize and People’s Choice winner in the 2014 Energy Apps for Ontario Challenge. They were also featured in the U.S. White House 2014 Energy Datapalooza.

Commercial Application

Stream by Energy Profiles Limited (EPL)

Stream logo
Stream is a comprehensive utility data management system, which enables property owners and managers to understand their utility use and cost at both the portfolio and building level. EPL’s retained clients include some of the largest public and privately owned companies in Canada, collectively representing approx. 200 million square feet of commercial space.

Initiative du Bouton vert de l’Ontario

L’Initiative du Bouton vert. Un organigramme avec graphiques et texte. Sélectionnez l'image pour une description.
L’investissement de calibre mondial de la province en matière de compteur intelligent a aidé à construire un réseau intelligent fiable et puissant.

À l’aide du réseau intelligent, l’Initiative du Bouton vert habilitera les consommateurs en leur fournissant un accès plus facile à leurs propres données en matière d’électricité et en leur permettant de les partager de manière sécuritaire sur un appareil mobile et par des applis sur le Web.

Les applis peuvent aider les ménages et les entreprises de l’Ontario à mieux comprendre et à mieux gérer leur consommation d’énergie afin de prendre des décisions éclairées et agir en ce sens.

L’initiative du bouton vert

L’initiative du bouton vert a été lancée en 2014 pour offrir aux clients résidentiels et commerciaux le choix de quatre applications permettant d’accéder facilement à leurs données relatives à l’électricité et mieux gérer leur consommation. Ces applications sont :

MyEyedro par Eyedro

Eyedro logo Green Solutions Inc.MyEyedro est un moyen amusant, rapide et facile de gérer la consommation d’électricité. Chez eux ou en voyage, les clients peuvent comparer leur consommation à celle des membres de leur famille et de leurs amis et voir la quantité d’électricité qu’ils peuvent économiser quand ils prennent les choses en main.

GOODcoins par Zerofootprint

Goodcoins logoGOODcoins récompense les clients qui suivent leur consommation d’électricité et effectuent les réductions visées. Ils gagnent des points en réduisant leur consommation.

BuiltSpace

Builtspace logoBuiltSpace offre une soution complète de gestion d’édifice, de l’énergie et des services pour optimiser la consommation et l’efficacité opérationnelle dans divers portefeuilles de gestion d’édifice.

Energent

Energent LogoEnergent incorpore de puissantes capacités statistiques de modélisation énergétique qui permettent de suivre, surveiller et évaluer les données énergétiques des clients et le rendement énergétique des installations

Nouvelles applications de gestion de l’électricité pour les clients de London Hydro

Les Ontariens ont désormais accès à une nouvelle collection d’applications destinées à la gestion de leur électricité. Ces applications, conçues et détenues par des entreprises novatrices existantes et des entrepreneurs en herbe, font partie de la deuxième phase du projet pilote ontarien intitulé Green Button Connect My DataMD (« Me brancher à mes données »).

Cette initiative permet aux Ontariens d’accéder directement et en tout temps à l’information sur leur consommation d’électricité. Ils peuvent également la transmettre en toute sécurité à des solutions et des applications innovantes qui leur fourniront des services et des conseils précieux en s’appuyant sur ces données.

Ces nouvelles applications fourniront aux Ontariens une gamme élargie d’outils inédits pour gérer leur consommation d’électricité. Ces applications sont gratuites pour les consommateurs jusqu’au 15 novembre 2015 et comprennent les outils suivants :

Applications résidentielles

HomeBeat de Bidgely

Homebeat de BidgelyHomeBeat est une application internet et mobile grâce à laquelle les consommateurs ont accès à un conseiller en énergie fiable qui les aide à comprendre l’utilisation de l’électricité en leur montrant l’incidence des appareils électroménagers sur leur facture, et leur donne des conseils pour réduire leur consommation.

 

Presence Pro Energy de People Power

Presence Pro  Energy de People PowerPresence Pro Energy permet de surveiller et de contrôler intelligemment sa consommation énergétique en temps réel, dans toute la maison. Les utilisateurs, des particuliers et des petites entreprises, peuvent ainsi gérer leur consommation électrique à partir d’un téléphone intelligent ou d’une tablette.

 

Wattsly

WattslyWattsly est votre majordome personnel en matière d’énergie. Il vous aide à suivre et à réduire votre consommation électrique, tout en faisant les bons choix pour votre portefeuille et la planète. Wattsly a remporté le Prix Or et Choix du public lors du défi Applications pour l’énergie et pour l’Ontario 2014 (en anglais uniquement). L’application a également été saluée aux États-Unis lors de l’événement « 2014 Energy Datapalooza » orchestré par la Maison-Blanche.

Application commerciale

Stream par Energy Profiles Limited (EPL)

Stream
Stream est un système complet de gestion des données de services publics qui permet aux propriétaires et gestionnaires de propriétés de comprendre leur consommation d’énergie et les coûts de l’ensemble et de chaque édifice. Les clients d’EPL incluent certaines des plus grandes compagnies publiques et privées du Canada qui totalisent environ 200 millions de pieds carrés de locaux commerciaux.