Rogers Communications

Project Summary Information

Project Title

Residential Conservation & Energy Management

Amount Funded

$2,403,489

Project Collaborator(s)

N/A

LDC Collaborator(s)

PowerStream Inc.

Location(s)

Powerstream’s distribution area: Alliston, Aurora, Barrie, Beeton, Bradford West Gwillimbury, Markham, Penetanguishene, Richmond Hill, Thornton, Tottenham and Vaughan

Project Objective

The objective of this program is to evaluate new technologies that support Ontario’s energy mandate to modernize the electricity system by providing reliable and efficient power.  Rogers and PowerStream are undergoing a project to test technologies that help consumers reduce energy consumption and manage costs while giving them greater control over their day-to-day usage.

Company Background

Rogers Communications is a leading diversified public Canadian communications and media company. Rogers is Canada’s largest provider of wireless communications services and one of Canada’s leading providers of cable television, high-speed Internet and telephony services to consumers and businesses. Through Rogers Media, Rogers is engaged in radio and television broadcasting, televised shopping, magazines and trade publications, sports entertainment, and digital media. Rogers is publicly traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX: RCI.A and RCI.B) and on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE: RCI).  For further information about the Rogers group of companies, please visit rogers.com.

Benefit(s) to Ontario Residents and Businesses

Rogers and PowerStream will be trialing new technologies that provide benefits to consumers, distribution companies and the grid as a whole.  The solution will enable Ontarians to have greater control over their energy consumption and lower their monthly bills, while contributing to a more efficient energy grid.

Project Collaborators

PowerStream Inc. is a community-owned energy company providing power and related services to more than 370,000 customers residing or owning a business in communities located immediately north of Toronto and in Central Ontario. It is jointly owned by the municipalities of Barrie, Markham and Vaughan.

Project Status

Product development is currently under way.

Opportunities

N/A

Related Documents

N/A

Rogers Communications

Informations succinctes concernant le projet

Titre du projet

Conservation résidentielle et gestion de l’énergie

Montant financé

$2,403,489

Collaborateur(s) du projet

S.O.

Collaborateur(s) des entreprises de distribution locales

PowerStream Inc.

Site(s)

Powerstream’s distribution area: Alliston, Aurora, Barrie, Beeton, Bradford West Gwillimbury, Markham, Penetanguishene, Richmond Hill, Thornton, Tottenham and Vaughan

Objectif du projet

L’objectif de ce programme est d’évaluer de nouvelles technologies pour soutenir le mandat énergétique de l’Ontario dans la modernisation du système de distribution électrique en fournissant une énergie propre, fiable et abordable.  Rogers et PowerStream met en œuvre un projet destiné à tester des technologies qui aident les consommateur à gérer leurs coûts tout en leur offrant un meilleur contrôle de leur utilisation quotidienne.

Histoire de la société

Rogers Communications est une société de pointe dans la communication et les médias publics canadiens. Nous sommes le plus grand fournisseur de services de communications sans fil du Canada et l’un des principaux fournisseurs de services de télévision, d’Internet à haute vitesse et de téléphonie du Canada auprès du grand public et des entreprises.  Par l’entremise de Rogers Media, nous participons à des émissions télévisées et radiodiffusées, des boutiques télévisées, des revues et publications d’affaires, des divertissements sportifs et des médias numériques. Nous sommes cotés à la Bourse de Toronto (TSX : RCI.A et RCI.B) et à la Bourse de New York (NYSE : RCI).  Pour en savoir davantage sur le groupe de sociétés Rogers, rendez-vous sur rogers.com.

Avantage(s) pour les résidents et entreprises en Ontario

Rogers et PowerStream va mettre à l’épreuve de nouvelles technologies qui apportent des avantages aux consommateurs, aux sociétés de distribution et à l’ensemble du réseau électrique.  Cette solution permettra aux Ontariens de mieux maîtriser leur consommation énergétique et de réduire leurs factures mensuelles, tout en contribuant à améliorer l’efficacité du réseau énergétique.

Collaborateurs du project

PowerStream Inc. est une société énergétique appartenant aux municipalités de Barrie, Markham et Vaughan qui fournit de l’électricité et des services connexes à plus de 370 000 clients résidentiels ou commerciaux dans des communautés situées juste au nord de Toronto et dans le Centre de l’Ontario.

Avancement du project

Le développement est en cours.

Opportunités

S.O.

Documents connexes

S.O.